CHILL YOUR WINE—BY THE GLASS. SHOP WINE PEARLS »
All questions

Is honey vegan?

asked by a Whole Foods Market Customer almost 4 years ago
3 answers 838 views
Bac35f8c 0352 46fe 95e3 57de4b652617  p1291120
added almost 4 years ago

No.

671b6c39 4898 435f 92c5 89cd9b925088  img 3788
added almost 4 years ago

If you are cooking for someone else who is vegan, no. If you are going vegan yourself, I think you should decide for yourself whether it is exploitative to keep bees and go from there.

766e7ce3 8394 4788 8337 bbd8a8d3a07e  5.15.11 coconut macaroons best sm
added almost 4 years ago

Strictly speaking, no. But I know many vegans who consider honey an exception to the rule.