As I was buying a couple bags of marshmallows at the store yesterday, a friend of mine on line behind me was horrified at the sight, stating gelatin is made of "bad stuff, and it's bad for you!" I said, yes, I know it's made from parts of animals, and no, it's not bad for you. She asked if there was a non-animal gelatin, specifically for use in marshmallows. I didn't know. So, does anyone know?
Get ready for a blissful week ahead
Make This One Dressing, Let It Guide 7 Meals
The Genius Ingredient Your Mushrooms Are Missing
5 Clever Devices Making it Easier to Grow Greens at Home
The Complexities of Modernizing Native American Cuisine
Add This One Thing to Your Buttermilk Biscuits
Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.
(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)