🔕 🔔
Loading…

My Basket ()

All questions

Do tamari pumpkin seeds contain soy, gluten, yeast, or whey?

asked by a Whole Foods Market Customer over 5 years ago

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

2 answers 2477 views
B0e51b35 a002 4fdd adc2 f06fa947184e  baci1
HalfPint

HalfPint is a trusted home cook.

added over 5 years ago

Depends on how the tamari is made because tamari can have all these things in them unless otherwise stated.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

23b88974 7a89 4ef5 a567 d442bb75da04  avatar
added over 5 years ago

Tamari sometimes contains wheat and always contains soy. Flavored seeds/nuts often use whey or other dairy products to make the flavor stick better and yeast could be used to heighten the glutamate level to make them taste more/better.

You can try making your own flavored nuts/seeds by buying raw nuts/seeds and roasting them (about 325 until they're crispy) after coating them with a little olive oil and whatever other flavorings you like (salt and pepper, vinegar, sesame oil and salt, etc).

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

Loading…

Reset
Password

  Enter your email below and we'll send you instructions on how to reset your password

Account Created

Welcome!

Logged In

Enjoy!

Email Sent

Please check your email for instructions
on how to reset your password

Successfully logged out

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.

(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)

Please enter a valid email address.