I'm making one of the cook-off chili recipes that calls for powdered Ancho chili powder and powdered Pasillo chili powder. I finally found them both at a local Mexican grocery store. I just went to start the recipe and noticed on the back of each package it notes that the chilis were processed in a plant that also processes dry shrimp. We are serving this tonight to some friends who are allergic to shrimp. I plan on making sure they know the story, but does anyone know if these spices could cause a food allergy reaction?
Bonus: It's dairy-free, too.
The Chocolate Cake That Literally Changed Everything
7 Ways to Make Your Table Look Uniquely Amazing
Great Gifts for Mom, Under $100
Beer-Battered Chicken Nuggets
Save on Our Clever Italian Risotto Pan