Is barley and buckwheat gluten free?
Barley is NOT gluten-free. Buckwheat (despite its name) IS gluten-free. Here's a good resource for gluten-free grains and flours:
Please enter a valid email address.
Well played. You deserve a cookie.
Meet the Community Picks from our latest contest
Dessert, Sans Oven
A Beefy Korean Barbecue Classic
Brand Spankin' New in the Shop
Bright, Fresh Tomato Sauce
Hurrah! We've Restocked!
prevented successful signup:
We'll never post anything without your permission.
prevented successful login:
Thanks for signing up!
Connect with us to get more Food52!
Sign up for our useful, inspired emails and we'll
give you everything you need to eat and live better—including
recipes, how-tos, and exclusives and great gift ideas from our
kitchen and home shop.