Is buckwheat actually wheat, ot is it it's own grain
Buckwheat is its own grain, and is gluten free. It is not wheat.
Buckwheat is actually not a grain at all, but a seed. It's completely unrelated to wheat, despite the name. More info here:
It's quite safe for gluten-free diets, as well as delicious and nutritious!
Thanks for that distinction, Syronai!
...and related to rhubarb!
Really? Wow, that's so cool!
Wow - how cool is that!
If you want to go farther in this, here's a search page with lots of interesting leads --
Thank you Susan G!
Please enter a valid email address.
Well played. You deserve a cookie.
Plus a project idea and some cute supplies!
10 Ways to Give Your Bathroom a Fresh Look
The West Elm Couch from Hell
Cookbook or Meal-Planning Manual? Both!
Dinner Emergencies, Solved
You've Mastered the Cocktail, Now Get the Glass
prevented successful signup:
We'll never post anything without your permission.
prevented successful login:
Thanks for signing up!
Connect with us to get more Food52!
Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.
(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)