🔕 🔔
Loading…

My Basket ()

All questions

Is gluten in milk

asked by a Whole Foods Market Customer almost 6 years ago

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

4 answers 788 views
9ed12a6a b9d2 4d9d 9def 48ceb8acfccc  phoenix
added almost 6 years ago

Milk is naturally gluten-free.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

C0d1f1de 4134 43ba 9510 1d7a8caa31f3  scan0004
added almost 6 years ago

Gluten is only in certain grains, most commonly wheat, rye, barley, spelt, farro. If you want to use oats, look for the oats that are labeled gluten free.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

F8c5465c 5952 47d4 9558 8116c099e439  dscn2212
boulangere

Cynthia is a trusted source on Bread/Baking.

added almost 6 years ago

The protein in milk is cassein.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

766e7ce3 8394 4788 8337 bbd8a8d3a07e  5.15.11 coconut macaroons best sm
added almost 6 years ago

Cow's milk is gluten-free. Milk substitutes such as almond milk, soy milk, etc. will sometimes contain gluten. It's always a good idea to read the ingredients on a product, just in case. But you shouldn't have to worry about straight cow's milk.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

Loading…

Reset
Password

  Enter your email below and we'll send you instructions on how to reset your password

Account Created

Welcome!

Logged In

Enjoy!

Email Sent

Please check your email for instructions
on how to reset your password

Successfully logged out

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.

(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)

Please enter a valid email address.