All questions

The Bib. Are the reviews from the bib still accessible from the site?

I'm heading to NYC in a few weeks and would love to reread the reviews but I can't seem to access them. I found a few of the reviews through the search feature but when I click on it, it takes me to a page with no content.

asked by melissav over 6 years ago

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

7 answers 1135 views
Amanda Hesser
Amanda Hesser

Amanda is a co-founder of Food52.

added over 6 years ago

Try here: http://www.food52.com/blog... (and if you look at the upper right you can click on next and just click from review to review).

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

melissav
added over 6 years ago

Thanks for the response but I still can't see the content. I am able to page through but if I click "See the decision HERE." to actually read the reviews, I get that page with no content again.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

happycao
added over 6 years ago

Yah, strange I can't see the decision part either?

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

Amanda Hesser
Amanda Hesser

Amanda is a co-founder of Food52.

added over 6 years ago

melissav -- so sorry but I checked and you're right, they're not available on the new site. We're in the process of designing new pages for the book and restaurant tournaments, but they may not be up before you get to NYC. Would be happy to make some suggestions -- definitely put the Bib winner, Torrisi, on your list!

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

melissav
added over 6 years ago

Amanda - thanks for checking. We'll definitely planning to try Torrisi. Would love any other recommendations you may have, if you don't mind! We're up for anything from high-end to low-end and all in between. We are also thinking of spending a morning/afternoon in Brooklyn, eating and shopping. Would appreciate any thoughts on the best neighborhood to focus on and any restaurant/shopping recommendations there as well.

Are you channeling your best self with this comment? (If you're not sure, check out our Code of Conduct.)

Amanda Hesser
Amanda Hesser

Amanda is a co-founder of Food52.

added over 6 years ago

Couple more thoughts: Really like Franny's in Brooklyn, and if you go there, you must stop in at their shop BKLYN Larder, which I think is the best curated grocery store in the city. Also in Brooklyn: Roberta's, Brooklyn Kitchen, Whisk, Bedford Cheese shop (these are all in Williamsburg). And Grab, Frankies Spuntino. In Manhattan, for a fancier dinner, I'd try Locanda Verde or Maialino. And this isn't food related but don't miss a walk on the High Line. Such a treat. Have a wonderful time!

melissav
added over 6 years ago

Awesome; really appreciate the suggestions! Happy Holidays.