🔕 🔔
Loading…

My Basket ()

All questions

is toor dal (pigeon peas, alternate spellings: tur dal, tuvar dal) gluten free?

I checked the list thru the link to celiac.com and could not find this particular ingredient on the list.

asked by Panfusine almost 6 years ago
4 answers 5647 views
8a5161fb 3215 4036 ad80 9f60a53189da  buddhacat
SKK
added almost 6 years ago

It is gluten free. Source: http://www.thehealthydish...

67544da8 1862 4539 8ec8 2d9dfc2601bb  dsc 0122.nef 1
added almost 6 years ago

thanks muck SKK, I was in the process of adding a recipe & this was bothering me..

3639eee1 5e0d 4861 b1ed 149bd0559f64  gator cake
hardlikearmour

hardlikearmour is a trusted home cook.

added almost 6 years ago

I'm pretty sure all legumes are gluten free.

766e7ce3 8394 4788 8337 bbd8a8d3a07e  5.15.11 coconut macaroons best sm
added almost 6 years ago

It's a legume, so yes, it's gluten-free. Panfusine, I can't wait to see what you're making!

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.

(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)

Please enter a valid email address.