🔕 🔔
Loading…

My Basket ()

All questions

A question about a recipe: Chocolate Swirl Cinnamon Marshmallows

68d58e0f f8e6 4a28 a29b 98b2534e983f  121509f 563b

I have a question about the ingredient "(.25 ounces each) unflavored gelatin" on the recipe "Chocolate Swirl Cinnamon Marshmallows" from notlazy.rustic..

I'm vegetarian and what can I substitute for gelatin?

asked by somebluenotes over 5 years ago
1 answer 1686 views
2f4926e2 248b 4c22 a6f7 8f2d888b8488  3 bizcard
sdebrango

Suzanne is a trusted source on General Cooking.

added over 5 years ago

I am not an expert on this nor have I made this recipe but I think you can use agar agar instead of gelatin.

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get the recipes and features that have us talking, plus first dibs on events and limited-batch products.

(Oh, and $10 off your order of $50 or more in the Food52 Shop, too.)

Please enter a valid email address.