Doesn't having butter in the ingredients preclude it from being vegan? It came up in the vegan search. Confusion between vegan and vegetarian?

  • Posted by: sweetE
  • October 30, 2011
  • 1329 views
  • 3 Comments

3 Comments

Blissful B. October 31, 2011
Food52 Interns this summer took on the project of tagging recipes. Unfortunately, many of their tags were in error. My understanding is that recipe authors can remove tags that were added in error, through the recipe edit function.
 
Rachel G. October 30, 2011
I don't know why it appeared there. I simply posted the recipe. It does indeed have butter in there. Not sure why it appeared there. Perhaps FOOD 52 will be able to help.
 
luvcookbooks October 30, 2011
You're right, vegans are vegetarians, but not all vegetarians are vegan.
Butter is not an option for vegans.
No dairy, no eggs. Some won't eat honey.
 
Recommended by Food52